Dennis Franklin Cromarty High School Ecole Secondaire de la Verendrye Hammarskjold High School Sir Winston Churchill C. & V.I. St. Ignatius High School St. Patrick High School Superior C. & V.I. Westgate C. & V.I.
HOME ADMINISTRATION COACHES INFO HONOURS & AWARDS PLAYOFF DRAWS
BadmintonBasketballCheerleadingCurlingCyclingFootballGolfSkiingSoccerTennisTrackVolleyballWrestlingX-Country
20162017 SSSAA Hammarskjold Schedule/Results
Date Time Visitor   Home   Location
Junior Girls Basketball
Thu Sep 15/1617:30Hammarskjold21Westgate37Westgate
 
Thu Sep 22/1617:30Hammarskjold63Churchill9Churchill
 H: Danielle Charles 18, Hailey Mose 18
Tue Sep 27/1616:00Superior20Hammarskjold40Hammarskjold
 
Thu Sep 29/1616:00Hammarskjold16La Verendrye27La Verendrye
 
Tue Oct 04/1616:00St. Ignatius55Hammarskjold23Hammarskjold
 
Thu Oct 06/1616:00Hammarskjold49Cromarty12Cromarty
 
Tue Oct 11/1616:00St. Patrick30Hammarskjold34Hammarskjold
 H: Danielle Charles 12
Thu Oct 13/1616:00Hammarskjold34Superior17Superior
 H: Hailey Mose 12
Tue Oct 18/1616:00La Verendrye32Hammarskjold35Hammarskjold
 H: Danielle Charles 16
Thu Oct 20/1617:30Churchill13Hammarskjold42Hammarskjold
 H: Amy Stieh 16
Mon Oct 24/1616:00Hammarskjold32St. Ignatius46St. Ignatius
 
Tue Oct 25/1616:00Hammarskjold20St. Patrick32St. Patrick
 
Tue Nov 01/1616:00Westgate25Hammarskjold40Hammarskjold
 H: Amy Stieh 8, Hailey Mose 8
Thu Nov 03/1616:00Cromarty18Hammarskjold37Hammarskjold
 H: Hailey Mose 10
Group Stage
Tue Nov 08/1616:00Hammarskjold37Westgate38Westgate
 H: Hailey Mose 13, Amy Stieh 11 W: Allison Read 17, Jade Druhar 8
Tue Nov 15/1616:00Churchill16Hammarskjold45Hammarskjold
 H: Danielle Charles 16
Semifinals
Thu Nov 17/1616:00Hammarskjold24St. Ignatius38St. Ignatius
 
Junior Boys Basketball
Tue Dec 06/1616:00Churchill14Hammarskjold54Hammarskjold
 
Thu Dec 08/1617:30Hammarskjold38St. Ignatius33St. Ignatius
 
Tue Dec 13/1616:00Hammarskjold46St. Patrick24St. Patrick
 
Mon Dec 19/1616:00La Verendrye23Hammarskjold37Hammarskjold
 
Tue Dec 20/1616:00Hammarskjold64Churchill16Churchill
 
Tue Jan 10/1716:00Hammarskjold49La Verendrye34La Verendrye
 
Wed Jan 11/1717:30St. Ignatius31Hammarskjold28Hammarskjold
 
Thu Jan 12/1717:00St. Patrick27Hammarskjold41Hammarskjold
 
Thu Jan 26/1717:30Cromarty23Hammarskjold81Hammarskjold
 
Tue Jan 31/1716:00Hammarskjold58Westgate41Westgate
 
Wed Feb 01/1716:00Superior25Hammarskjold46Hammarskjold
 
Mon Feb 06/1716:30Hammarskjold61Cromarty43Cromarty
 
Tue Feb 07/1716:00Westgate39Hammarskjold57Hammarskjold
 
Thu Feb 16/1716:00Hammarskjold34Superior19Superior
 
Group Stage
Thu Feb 23/1718:00Westgate45Hammarskjold61Hammarskjold
 
Fri Feb 24/1716:00Hammarskjold59St. Patrick24St. Patrick
 
Semifinals
Tue Feb 28/1716:00La Verendrye34Hammarskjold49Hammarskjold
 
Finals
Thu Mar 02/1716:00St. Ignatius37Hammarskjold29Hammarskjold
 
2017 SSSAA Junior Varsity Boys Basketball Champions: St. Ignatius Falcons (18-1)
Senior Boys Basketball
Tue Nov 29/1616:00Westgate35Hammarskjold48Hammarskjold
 
Tue Dec 06/1617:30Churchill64Hammarskjold40Hammarskjold
 
Wed Dec 07/1617:30Hammarskjold26St. Ignatius87St. Ignatius
 
Tue Dec 13/1617:30Hammarskjold57St. Patrick29St. Patrick
 
Wed Dec 14/1617:30Superior48Hammarskjold64Hammarskjold
 
Tue Dec 20/1617:30Hammarskjold62Churchill56Churchill
 
Wed Jan 11/1716:00St. Ignatius81Hammarskjold44Hammarskjold
 
Thu Jan 12/1715:45St. Patrick58Hammarskjold63Hammarskjold
 
Thu Jan 26/1716:00Hammarskjold65Superior62Superior
 
Tue Jan 31/1717:30Hammarskjold58Westgate41Westgate
 
Round One
Tue Feb 07/1718:00Westgate48Hammarskjold57Hammarskjold
 
Round Two
Wed Feb 08/1716:00Hammarskjold48Churchill49Churchill
 
B-Side Quarterfinals
Thu Feb 09/1718:00Superior44Hammarskjold60Hammarskjold
 
B-Side Semifinal
Mon Feb 13/1716:00St. Patrick55Hammarskjold52Hammarskjold
 
Senior Girls Basketball
Thu Sep 15/1616:00Hammarskjold35Westgate53Westgate
 H: Sydney Charles 13, Autumn Ziebarth 7 W: Katie Dampier 16, Brianne Walford 9
Thu Sep 22/1616:00Hammarskjold58Churchill31Churchill
 
Tue Sep 27/1617:30Superior33Hammarskjold40Hammarskjold
 
Tue Oct 04/1617:30St. Ignatius27Hammarskjold35Hammarskjold
 
Tue Oct 11/1617:30St. Patrick32Hammarskjold64Hammarskjold
 
Wed Oct 12/1616:00Hammarskjold49Superior32Superior
 
Wed Oct 19/1616:00Westgate48Hammarskjold52Hammarskjold
 
Thu Oct 20/1616:00Churchill15Hammarskjold62Hammarskjold
 
Tue Oct 25/1617:30Hammarskjold55St. Patrick30St. Patrick
 
Thu Oct 27/1616:00Hammarskjold44St. Ignatius57St. Ignatius
 H: Madison Wigwas 16 I: Nicole Pocion 20
Round Two
Thu Nov 03/1617:30St. Ignatius33Hammarskjold36Hammarskjold
 
A-Side Semifinal
Wed Nov 09/1615:30Hammarskjold62Westgate60Westgate
 OT H: Madi Wigwas 23, Hana Whalen 15 W: Megan Rubin 16, Letitia Munroe 11
Finals
Mon Nov 14/1618:00Westgate33Hammarskjold41Hammarskjold
 W: Brianne Walford 9, Sam Read 7 H: Madison Wigwas 13, Hana Whalen 11
2016 SSSAA Varsity Girls Basketball Champions: Hammarskjold Vikings (11-2)
Junior Football
Thu Sep 22/1617:00Hammarskjold32Churchill0Fort William Stadium
 
Thu Sep 29/1617:00Westgate6Hammarskjold49Fort William Stadium
 
Thu Oct 13/1617:00Hammarskjold7St. Ignatius42Fort William Stadium
 
Thu Oct 20/1619:00St. Patrick14Hammarskjold15Fort William Stadium
 
Semifinals
Thu Nov 03/1619:00St. Patrick7Hammarskjold31Fort William Stadium
 
Finals
Sat Nov 12/1612:30Hammarskjold14St. Ignatius30Fort William Stadium
 
2016 SSSAA Junior Football Champions: St. Ignatius Falcons (6-0-0)
Senior Football
Fri Sep 23/1617:00Churchill28Hammarskjold20Fort William Stadium
 
Fri Sep 30/1619:00Hammarskjold9St. Patrick24Fort William Stadium
 
Fri Oct 07/1617:00Westgate14Hammarskjold0Fort William Stadium
 
Fri Oct 21/1619:00Hammarskjold29St. Ignatius31Fort William Stadium
 
Fri Oct 28/1619:00Hammarskjold39Westgate13Fort William Stadium
 
Fri Nov 04/1617:00St. Patrick3Hammarskjold12Fort William Stadium
 
Girls Soccer
Tue Apr 25/1719:50Hammarskjold0St. Ignatius4Fort William Stadium
 I: Olivia Walsh (2), Juliana Servello, Erica Vidotto
Tue May 02/1718:25Superior2Hammarskjold4Fort William Stadium
 U: Kaylen Dunn, Rileigh Briand H: Kaileigh Brassard, Allison Brough, Autumn Ziebarth, Esme Whalen
Thu May 04/1719:50Westgate1Hammarskjold0Fort William Stadium
 W: Alexis Anderson
Sat May 13/1712:00Hammarskjold0St. Patrick8Fort William Stadium
 P: Brookie Chicorli (2), Shannon Legacy (2), Drita Voca (2), Lexi Malo, Morgan Zweep
Mon May 15/1718:25Churchill0Hammarskjold0Fort William Stadium
 
Semifinals
Thu May 18/1718:25Hammarskjold1St. Ignatius5Fort William Stadium
 H: Alex Wood I: Erica Vidotto (2), Juliana Servello, Kyra Tassone, Allison Farrish
Boys Soccer
Thu Apr 20/1718:25Churchill0Hammarskjold8Fort William Stadium
 H: Devon Hoier (5), Alex Pike, Jake Kondrat, Chris Petrie
Wed May 03/1717:00La Verendrye1Hammarskjold3Fort William Stadium
 L: Noah Kuchta H: Devon Hoier (2), Alex Pike
Sun May 07/1712:00St. Ignatius2Hammarskjold0Fort William Stadium
 I: Anthony Tassone, Peter Pilato
Mon May 08/1718:25Hammarskjold0St. Patrick2Fort William Stadium
 P: Eric Nisioiu, Robert McCollum
Thu May 11/1717:00Hammarskjold13Superior0Fort William Stadium
 H: Alex Pike (2), Devon Hoier (2), Jacob Bourdeau (2), Niko Dowhos (2), Nic Coppola, Carter Oikonen, Justin Nadon, Graeson Gerrie
Fri May 12/1719:50Hammarskjold11Westgate0Fort William Stadium
 H: Devon Hoier (4), Alex Pike (2), Niko Dowhos (2), Carter Oikonen, Jake Kondrat, Greg Gummeson
Tue May 16/1719:50Hammarskjold2St. Patrick1Fort William Stadium
 H: Alex Pike, Devon Hoier P: Justin Kawei
Finals
Thu May 25/1717:00Hammarskjold3St. Ignatius0Fort William Stadium
 H: Devon Hoier, Devan Jorgenson, Niko Dowhos
2017 SSSAA Varsity Boys Soccer Champions: Hammarskjold Vikings (6-0-2)
Team Golf
Tue Sep 13/1616:27St. Patrick6Hammarskjold0Strathcona
 
Wed Sep 14/1616:00Hammarskjold4Westgate2Chapples
 
Thu Sep 15/1616:27Superior2Hammarskjold4Strathcona
 
Mon Sep 19/1616:00St. Ignatius4Hammarskjold2Strathcona
 
Wed Sep 21/1616:27Hammarskjold2Churchill4Chapples
 
Quarterfinals
Thu Sep 22/1616:27Westgate1Hammarskjold2Strathcona
 
Semifinals
Mon Sep 26/1616:00Hammarskjold0St. Ignatius3Strathcona
 
3rd Place Game
Tue Sep 27/1614:00Hammarskjold2St. Patrick1Chapples (9)
 
Junior Girls Volleyball
Mon Dec 05/1616:00St. Ignatius1Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 22-25, 25-16, 8-25
Tue Dec 06/1616:00Hammarskjold2Churchill0Churchill
 25-18, 25-8, 18-25
Tue Dec 13/1616:00St. Patrick0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 14-25, 14-25, 25-12
Wed Dec 14/1616:00Hammarskjold0Westgate2Westgate
 20-25, 21-25, 24-26
Mon Dec 19/1616:00Hammarskjold0La Verendrye2La Verendrye
 21-25, 16-25, 25-27
Tue Dec 20/1616:00Churchill0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 25-19, 25-11, 27-25
Tue Jan 10/1716:00La Verendrye1Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 12-25, 25-19, 20-25
Thu Jan 12/1717:30Hammarskjold1St. Patrick2St. Patrick
 17-25, 25-21, 18-25
Tue Jan 31/1716:00Westgate2Hammarskjold0Hammarskjold
 25-14, 25-18, 25-22
Wed Feb 01/1716:00Hammarskjold1Superior2Superior
 14-25, 25-23, 20-25
Thu Feb 02/1717:30Hammarskjold0St. Ignatius2St. Ignatius
 15-25, 22-25, 24-26
Thu Feb 16/1716:00Superior2Hammarskjold1Hammarskjold
 26-24, 14-25, 25-18
Group Stage
Wed Feb 22/1716:00Hammarskjold0Westgate3Westgate
 17-25, 10-25, 13-25
Thu Feb 23/1716:00Churchill1Hammarskjold3Hammarskjold
 15-25, 25-14, 23-25, 6-25
Fri Feb 24/1716:00Hammarskjold2La Verendrye3La Verendrye
 26-24, 13-25, 13-25, 25-23, 11-15
Junior Boys Volleyball
Thu Sep 15/1617:30Westgate0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 
Thu Sep 22/1617:30Churchill2Hammarskjold1Hammarskjold
 25-15, 14-25, 25-22
Tue Sep 27/1616:00Hammarskjold2Superior0Superior
 25-7, 25-9, 25-18
Thu Sep 29/1617:30La Verendrye0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 14-25, 19-25, 23-25
Tue Oct 04/1616:00Hammarskjold2St. Ignatius0St. Ignatius
 25-14, 25-15, 16-25
Tue Oct 11/1616:00Hammarskjold1St. Patrick2St. Patrick
 10-25, 25-15, 25-27
Thu Oct 13/1617:30Superior0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 16-25, 11-25, 17-25
Tue Oct 18/1616:00Hammarskjold2La Verendrye0La Verendrye
 25-18, 25-20, 15-25
Thu Oct 20/1617:30Hammarskjold2Churchill1Churchill
 24-26, 25-15, 25-18
Tue Oct 25/1616:00St. Patrick2Hammarskjold0Hammarskjold
 25-19, 25-23, 16-25
Thu Oct 27/1617:30St. Ignatius0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 21-25, 20-25, 25-17
Tue Nov 01/1616:00Hammarskjold2Westgate0Westgate
 25-14, 25-15, 25-21
Tue Nov 08/1616:00Churchill2Hammarskjold3Hammarskjold
 20-25, 25-18, 25-16, 23-25, 11-15
Thu Nov 10/1616:00Westgate2Hammarskjold3Hammarskjold
 8-25, 25-23, 15-25, 25-23, 9-15
Tue Nov 15/1616:00Hammarskjold3Superior0Superior
 25-11, 25-11, 25-21
Semifinals
Thu Nov 17/1616:00St. Patrick0Hammarskjold3Hammarskjold
 20-25, 19-25, 23-25
Finals
Tue Nov 22/1616:00St. Ignatius3Hammarskjold1Hammarskjold
 25-22, 25-22, 24-26, 25-19
2016 SSSAA Junior Varsity Boys Volleyball Champions: St. Ignatius Falcons (11-5)
Senior Boys Volleyball
Tue Sep 13/1616:00Hammarskjold2Cromarty0Cromarty
 25-23, 25-17, 15-25
Thu Sep 15/1616:00Westgate1Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 17-25, 25-19, 19-25
Thu Sep 22/1616:00Churchill2Hammarskjold0Hammarskjold
 25-19, 25-16, 25-19
Tue Sep 27/1617:30Hammarskjold2Superior0Superior
 25-21, 25-17, 17-25
Thu Sep 29/1616:00La Verendrye0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 18-25, 20-25, 25-23
Tue Oct 04/1617:30Hammarskjold2St. Ignatius0St. Ignatius
 25-21, 25-17, 15-25
Thu Oct 06/1616:00Cromarty0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 14-25, 24-26, 14-25
Tue Oct 11/1617:30Hammarskjold2St. Patrick0St. Patrick
 25-19, 25-13, 25-23
Thu Oct 13/1616:00Superior2Hammarskjold1Hammarskjold
 27-25, 9-25, 25-17
Tue Oct 18/1617:30Hammarskjold2La Verendrye1La Verendrye
 25-23, 22-25, 25-19
Wed Oct 19/1616:00Hammarskjold2Westgate0Westgate
 25-16, 25-20, 25-21
Thu Oct 20/1616:00Hammarskjold0Churchill2Churchill
 16-25, 18-25, 15-25
Tue Oct 25/1617:30St. Patrick0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 23-25, 10-25, 20-25
Thu Oct 27/1616:00St. Ignatius0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 20-25, 22-25, 24-26
Group Stage
Thu Nov 03/1619:30St. Patrick3Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 31-33, 25-21, 15-25, 25-21, 15-11
B-Side Round 1
Tue Nov 08/1618:00Cromarty0Hammarskjold3Hammarskjold
 Default
B-Side Round 2
Wed Nov 09/1616:00St. Ignatius3Hammarskjold1Hammarskjold
 25-18, 21-25, 25-18, 26-24
Senior Girls Volleyball
Tue Nov 29/1616:00Hammarskjold0Westgate2Westgate
 24-14, 25-11, 25-18
Thu Dec 01/1616:00Cromarty0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 9-25, 23-25, 16-25
Mon Dec 05/1617:30St. Ignatius0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 15-25, 20-25, 15-25
Tue Dec 06/1617:30Hammarskjold1Churchill2Churchill
 25-18, 21-25, 21-25
Tue Dec 13/1617:30St. Patrick2Hammarskjold0Hammarskjold
 25-18, 27-25, 17-25
Wed Dec 14/1617:30Hammarskjold2Superior0Superior
 25-19, 25-12, 26-24
Mon Dec 19/1617:30Hammarskjold2La Verendrye0La Verendrye
 25-17, 25-14, 25-16
Tue Dec 20/1617:30Churchill0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 23-25, 17-25, 25-17
Tue Jan 10/1717:30La Verendrye0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 8-25, 14-25, 18-25
Thu Jan 12/1716:00Hammarskjold2St. Patrick1St. Patrick
 25-16, 20-25, 25-23
Thu Jan 26/1716:00Superior0Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 21-25, 11-25, 19-25
Tue Jan 31/1717:30Westgate2Hammarskjold0Hammarskjold
 25-23, 25-12, 22-25
Wed Feb 01/1716:00Hammarskjold2Cromarty0Cromarty
 25-22, 25-7, 25-20
Thu Feb 02/1716:00Hammarskjold2St. Ignatius0St. Ignatius
 25-10, 25-12, 22-25
Round Two
Wed Feb 08/1716:00St. Ignatius3Hammarskjold1Hammarskjold
 25-23, 23-25, 25-18, 25-13
B-Side Quarterfinals
Thu Feb 09/1716:00Churchill3Hammarskjold2Hammarskjold
 25-20, 17-25, 25-19, 20-25, 15-8